It’s gonna be a busy week but I wanted to take a moment to share with you just in case you’re interested in tuning in.

Presentations, workshops and webinars. Oh my!

I never really planned on being a presenter (or talking so much) but I suppose because I’m someone who likes to help others with and on their own journies, it’s just one more way of being able to do that. I’d love for you to join me for one or all of these this week.

Life as Art: Alternative Routes

Monday, December 14th I will be joining the one and only Karen Hutton to present to The Sedona Camera Club. We’ll be talking friendship, collaboration, idea-bouncing, venting and how having someone in your corner can really help your work and your business. Then we’ll get into the whole Seeing in photography topic which we both love to discuss. There will be some exercises you can implement right away and of course, there will be images.

When: Monday, December 14th at 5:00 pm PST – 7:00 pm CST – 8:00 pm EST

You can read more about it here.

presentations

The Ins & Outs of Luminar AI with Michèle Grenier

Join us on launch day as she gives us a first look at how to get started in Skylum’s newest application, Luminar AI. This is a free, live webinar with Photofocus author and Skylum ambassador Michèle Grenier.

I’ll be along for the ride to help field any questions you might have. You can register here.

When: Tuesday, December 15th at Noon PST – 2:00 pm CST – 3:00 pm EST

presentation

How to Sell Your Photos Online

Over the years this is one of the areas I’ve been asked about the most. What’s the best site, how to price, how to market, and how does it all work are just a few of the questions I’ve heard. Tuesday, December 15th I will be presenting a workshop for Pete DeMarco Photography and his community. He has also made this open to non-members for $29. It’s a 90-minute workshop covering the ins and outs of selling your work online.

When: Tuesday, December 15th at 5:00 pm PST – 7:00 pm CST – 8:00 pm EST

Click here to register.

presentations

The Photographer Show

Lastly, Scott Wyden Kivowitz & I host the monthly Photographer Show on Photofocus.com. This month we’re chatting with Gilmar Smith about her whimsical and creative holiday photos.

When: Thursday, December 17th at 11:00 am PST, Noon CST, 1:00 pm EST

Check out Photofocus.com for the registration link (it’s not live at the time of publishing this post).

presentation

So much talking, whew!

That is a LOT for me, someone who doesn’t care to be in front of the camera, much less video and live! EEK. It’s all good practice and experience though. And, you know what they say don’t you?

“Docendo discimus”

A Latin proverb meaning “by teachingwe learn.” It is perhaps derived from Seneca the Younger (c. 4 BC – 65 AD).

I hope you can join us on one or all of these adventures!

 

 

Pin It on Pinterest